Our privacy policy

KnowledgeSimplified.com (also referred to as "we or “us”) is committed to protecting your privacy. We understand and appreciate how important privacy is to you. We have created a safe and secure environment with that in mind. This Privacy Policy applies to our on-line platform, our mobile application, and any other on-line interfaces (collectively referred to as "our services"). In this policy, we describes what information we collect and how we use it in our services, and your fundamental right to access and update this information.

Personal Information we collect

When you register for and use our services, you provide us your email address. While the initial password is issued by our services, you can change the password to the one you wish. While we may be able to reset it (especially upon your request), we will never have access to the password that you have set yourself. When you enter sensitive information such as your password, we encrypt the transmission of it using SSL (secure socket layer) technology.

Cookies

Like most websites, we may send one or more cookies to your computer. A cookie is a small text file containing a string of alphanumeric characters. They help our platform remember your navigation and enable us to provide you with a more personalized learning experience. We may use session cookies as well as persistent cookies. As soon as you close your browser, session cookies disappears automatically. A persistent cookie remains after you close your browser. It may be used by your browser (such as inputting your password stored on your machine) on subsequent visits to the platform. You can, however, remove a persistent cookie at any time using your browser's settings.

Information from third-party and other integrated services

We do not seek or store information about your from integrated services such as Facebook, Google etc. We do not sell your personal information for behavioural targeting of advertisements.

Your usage

We collect information about your use of our courses, videos and other material. We also store track the amount of time spent by you using our services and progress made by you. This enables us to not only tune the content better for you but also makes the billing transparent.

Your access to your information

As an individual, you can change your profile information as you wish. As a corporate client, you have full access to the functionality of creating, uploading, and deleting users. You also have full access to the usage reports covering your employees. We do not retain this information beyond the time period required to support the authorized access to our services.